HybridZ

300ZX V8 conversion intentions

what's up guys? i've been trolling these boards for a few months so i finally decided to post something. i am the proud owner of a 1992 Z32. I bought it from a co-worker for $800 because it was his parts car for his 92z. the only thing he ever took out of it was some electrical stuff and other mostly minor stuff. The original engine is blow up in it but the 5 speed is still good(which i'll probably just sell back to him) and the interior and body are both straight except for the front right fender. It only has 140,000 miles on it too. So, i lucked up on the perfect car for a 350SBC swap. i started the body work today because i'm going to paint it before start building the motor. i'm an auto-tech and work for a privately owned shop and have access to the shop on the weekends(which will be mainly when the work will be done). anyways, you guys do a great job on here and i'm really looking forward to swapping ideas back and forth with you guys and reading the ridiculously (already) useful information that you guys have.

What 350 are you going to use?

i'm going to use a standard "built" carburated 350. i was thinking about making it a stroker but for the money it's not really worth it.i would go LT1 or LS1 but i'm really going for simplicity. i also think that i posted this on the wrong forum. hahha it probably should have been on the gen3 and gen 4 forums.

i'm going to use a standard "built" carburated 350. i was thinking about making it a stroker but for the money it's not really worth it.i would go LT1 or LS1 but i'm really going for simplicity. i also think that i posted this on the wrong forum. hahha it probably should have been on the gen3 and gen 4 forums.