36 replies to this topic

#1 OilKiller

OilKiller

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationSan Antonio

Posted 12 March 2012 - 08:10 AM

First of all, thank you in advance to all of the forum members. I have been a silent reader for a year or so and have used this site to satiate my appetite for my own Z. I am very impressed by the willingness to help and the support everyone gives.

I am a mechanical engineer located in San Antonio. I work in an HD engine research lab and know a fair amount of "book stuff" but have pretty clean knuckles.

I have always wanted one and the wait is over! I picked this one up last weekend for a great deal. She’s a Hybrid and I am hoping she may have a build mention somewhere in this forum that I haven’t found. Let me know if you recognize her.

She’s got some problems (wont post them here) but nothing daunting.

Attached File  photo (4).jpg   142.41KB   296 downloads

Attached File  photo (3).jpg   77.41KB   283 downloads

#2 Poundz9oh9

Poundz9oh9

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 521 posts
  • LocationFayetteville, NC

Posted 12 March 2012 - 08:39 AM

Did you locate this car on CL? I've seen one very similar to it recently... Oh and welcome!
---Marcus---
77 280Z The typical "Work in Progress" for this site :)

#3 OilKiller

OilKiller

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationSan Antonio

Posted 12 March 2012 - 09:11 AM

Yes I did find her on CL, the seller said he got several calls from out of state. Probably a bunch of members :D
Thanks to anyone who passed on it, Finders Keepers! :P

Didnt notice your from SA! Are you active at all with the local Z guys?

Edited by OilKiller, 12 March 2012 - 09:14 AM.

#4 Poundz9oh9

Poundz9oh9

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 521 posts

Posted 12 March 2012 - 10:23 AM