HybridZ
OilKiller

South Texas engineer with a new 75 Z turbo

First of all, thank you in advance to all of the forum members. I have been a silent reader for a year or so and have used this site to satiate my appetite for my own Z. I am very impressed by the willingness to help and the support everyone gives.

I am a mechanical engineer located in San Antonio. I work in an HD engine research lab and know a fair amount of "book stuff" but have pretty clean knuckles.

I have always wanted one and the wait is over! I picked this one up last weekend for a great deal. She’s a Hybrid and I am hoping she may have a build mention somewhere in this forum that I haven’t found. Let me know if you recognize her.

She’s got some problems (wont post them here) but nothing daunting.

post-14240-084706400 1331568356_thumb.jpg

post-14240-063053700 1331568299_thumb.jpg

Yes I did find her on CL, the seller said he got several calls from out of state. Probably a bunch of members :D

Thanks to anyone who passed on it, Finders Keepers! :P

Didnt notice your from SA! Are you active at all with the local Z guys?

Edited by OilKiller

Just got on ZSport.org recently, but hadn't been out yet to anything .. I just picked this Z up after a few years of being without one, so I really just became active on the boards again recently as well. I looked at it a few times, but it was more than I wanted to spend on a starting point, plus an I6 is nowhere in the cards for me whether force inducted or not ! lol

I've got my tank dropped and at the radiator shop getting boiled and resealed, so I'm hoping to have the car driveable this week! Can't wait!

Here's my last Z

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/537894/1971-datsun-240z#5378940007