HybridZ

5.0 240sx

Guest Diamond_Snyper

Guest Diamond_Snyper

Hey guys, I just stumbled across this forum and was wondering if Id be at home here. I own a nissan 240sx obviously not a z-car, but it is a hybrid. I cant post on places like ka-t, nico, or zilvia.net forums without being hated on because i put a REAL motor in a japanese car. I could swear they'd hang me for it if they had the chance :shock: . So what do you think is my nissan 240 with a 302 swapped in good enough for yall or what? Please feel free to blast me cuz im a noob. But please reply with your opinions....... hate statements.........name calling, and whatever else it is that you wish to say. thanx -nathan-

• Replies 49
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Diamond_Snyper

yeah, ive got some pics, but i gotta upload them. so should have them up by tomorrow anyhow. its not finished yet i actually just got back from the scrapyard getting a radiator for it. should be up and running real quicklike though, i really cant wait.:mrgreen:

No one here will flame you! Purists are the minority here and a 5.0 in a 240sx sounds like a kick *** car to me!!!

All that power.... What kind of rear end do you have that can keep it together? What suspension are are running to keep your rear bumper from dragging on the ground!!!

Post pics asap!

Guest ON3GO

very cool.

pics will help so we can all drool over another hybrid on the forum.

welcome to the site!

Brandon -.... the stock rear end will hold together, you can throw a LSD in there and or weld the stock R200 unit and it will hold just fine and have the added benifit of LSD :D.

i just took all my 240sx suspension out of storage, still wanna swap it in the Z!

mike

Guest Diamond_Snyper