HybridZ

What's everyones occupation here at HybridZ!?

Guest caseyjones

Guest caseyjones

I'm fairly new to HybridZ and have been thoroughly enjoying the site. I was just wondering what everyone else here is doing to make money for their Z-addictions. I'm a Police Officer in Kansas City Missouri and I absolutely love what I do! What does everyone else do for a living!? Do you like what you do? I Look forward to hearing from everyone!

• Like 1

Well, I'm finishing school so in about a month, so I can call myself a certified General Machinest. It's been almost 4 years and it feels like about 10... I don't particularly like the shop I work in sometimes, but I love the trade.. and it comes in handy to know how to build things since I'm a car nut too! :lol:

Well, I have been...

Bodyman/Bodyshop owner,Engine/Driveline tech,Production supervisor of Manufacturing,Welder,Auto glass installer,Salvage parts salesman,Auto paint slaesman,Retail parts salesman,Used car salesman,Truck driver,Small engine mech.,Wrecker driver,Junkyard dog, but I am currently a Logistics Supervisor for a national Home Health care company who is out on Worker's comp due to a back injury while delivering equipment to a patients home on a day when one of my drivers got hurt in a wreck and I had to try to fill in..... Been injured since July "06. May never go back DRs say. So who knows what I'll be doing next???

• Like 1

I have worked for Baker Hughes, which is a Oil Service company, out of Houston for over 10 years now, more if you count the apprenticeship years before i started full time. I was 17 i think when I started that, and I just turned 31! Sheesh.

Started out at Baker Oil Tools in Broken Arrow, OK (they produce saftey systems at that facility, mostly for large production, high pressure wells / systems there)

School / Machinist apprentice

School / Machinist

School / Admin - Company switched to SAP software which got be a starting possition in the office.

School / Customer Service