HybridZ

1972 240z Rb30det Ground Up Rebuild

sooley

Hi All

Well this is the year. I have been working on my 1972 240Z for 4 years now and am now ready THIS YEAR to finish it off. Over the last 4 years I have fully renoed a house, got married and had a baby girl, so now its time for the Zed to be finished.

My car is a ground up rebuild. The entire car is being done from top to bottom.

So far I have bead blasted the whole car, replaced both door skins, new floor pans, new dog legs, new fibre glass front gaurds, and rear hatch, replaced the roof (to get rid of the pop up sunroof). I have Replaced the suspension with Bilstein Coilovers and have adjustable front and rear control arms and radius rods. I have updated the front brakes to Skyline calipers on the front and discs on the rear also. I am running an R200 LSD with CV's and will run custom sway bars. Also running an MX5 (Miata) power steering rack.

The engine is an RB30 with an RB25 head. I am still decideing at this stage as to which Turbo to run. The motor has CP forge's a custom sump holding 8 litres. Custom fuel system, Greddy plenum with Q45 throttle body. Running brand new RB25 turbo box with Nismo clutch and fly wheel.

I am running a Haltech E11V2 ECU with a Haltech Dash.

Interior is complete dash and centre console from a Silvia S15 with Cobra racing seats and Willian Harnesses. full cage and custom carpets and trim.

Her are some pics of my journey so far.

100_0070_thumb.jpg

100_0085_thumb.JPG

100_0088_thumb.JPG

F1000032_thumb.JPG

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Here it is

Totally awesome...any newer pic you can share! Beautiful work and congrats, looks like you have been VERY busy over the past few years - to say the very least.

I love this pic as I spy an AE86 and a R31 in the background.

Yasin