HybridZ

www.enginefactory.com

Hello all, I am a newbie to the Z scene and am currently

planning my z project. I have little auto knowledge, I have done brake jobs, little body work, a head gasket on my jeep nothing really big but I am handy, know how to read and have some VERY knowledgable friends and family so I have always completed any auto related task I have started. Rebuilding an engine is pretty scary for me tho so I think I will buy a crate motor for my first REAL project. I am still looking for a Z in good enough shape for the JTR conversion but I have been seriously looking for a motor so I could begin to tackle that big learning curve.

I came across http://www.enginefactory.com and was wondering if anyone has ever purchased something from them before or if anyone thinks its a bad idea to buy a motor from them. Being that I am about to sink a large amount of money into a project that right now I don't have the skills to complete the idea of a broken in, tuned engine is quite attractive, it would take a lot of stress and research away from the project. I am having a hard time finding another place to find a COMPLETE engine. Anyways, opinions anyone?

Guest Anonymous

Hey Jonzer; Good to see more new guys from Canada! I looked at the engine site you mentioned, looks nice, BUT, pricey like #@*^%.

I just had a SB Chevy built that will give me 375HP and 410ft/lbs for $2800 Cdn!!!!!! Were those prices on that site US$ Look around buddy!!

Guest Datsun 240Z GTO

I too have been looking around for some powerful crate engines and found this one: 550HP SBC

I am still searching around but if anyone has any helpful suggestions, they will be much appreciated

Paul

I would suggest to anyone-anytime they see a nicely build muscele car on the street or in a parking lot to flag the driver/owner down & ask them questions. I have done this on many occasions & have yet to come across anyone who doesnt care to brag about their ride.