HybridZ

Floorboards once again

DatsunBoy77

OK, i am just looking for a go for it mainly. I am still a novice using mig welder but i will have some good practice coming up. Does anyone think it would be safe doing your own floorboards. I fear this because being a unibody. I have seen posts of others doing this. Would it be easier doing this from inside the car instead of under? Tjhis way it would put less stress on the body than having it jacked up and doing from underneath. I also plan on using the Zedd Findings floor boards. I can get a really good deal on sheet metal for floor boards or like $24 for a 5'x3' peice. That would be cheaper than $240+shipping. Anyone have any suggestions.

I think i will go for the $20 sheets of steel. Anyone have any ideas about the frame rails under the floorboards that come with the zed fiindings and msa kits. Do they actually just replace the frame rails or just extra supports? Nyone with pics of their custom job so i can see how it should look.

Ryan

Yeah i went though that post, but i dont have a lift to do it on so i am mainly asking if anyone has attempted to do this themselves while the car is on the ground or on ramps. I figure i can do a majority while the car is on the ground to keep the chassis from twisting. Anyone have any insight to this.

And yes your post was very helpful as to how the floors should look.

Guest 240hybrid