HybridZ

Fiberglass help

clint78z

I have the hnag of fiberglass down fairly decent, using a roller helped a ton. I am going to try a sub box in the rear trunk fender. I am going to tape and tinfoil it so I can remove the box after. The problem is the upper part of the fender starts to go upside down. I have never had any luck keeping it stuck on a funky angle. Could I use 3m adhesive on the mat to keep it stuck to contour and then use resin over top ?? Any suggestions would be helpful.

Thanx C

upper part of the fender starts to go upside down

I'm guessing this is the part of the quarterpanel the brakes over and turns into the C pillar. These kinds of areas are tough to do because the more layers of mat that are placed in the area like this, the more apt these layers are to fall away from the surface due to their weight. I'm not an expert on this, but I'd handle it this way: