HybridZ

Z32 Engine Swap Information ?

Guest Seijirou

Guest Seijirou

Hello. This is my first post on this forum. I am very interested in your site and engine swaps. I have a NA Z32 2+2 and was wondering what kind of engine swaps I could perform on it. The thing is, I'm totally new to this and have no idea where to start. I just have some basic questions maybe you all could help me with... The first is, what are the engines I could choose from and is there a "best" one? Keep in mind, this is for a Z32. My second question is, how expensive would a conversion cost, total? I need to know if this sort of thing is even an option for me. Any help and info would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Guest Seijirou

So, from the information you provided me it looks as if my options are probably, LS-1, VG, RB, or 2JZ. I've also heard of the SR20DET being an option... And these would all total at around something like $10,000? Does that sound about right? Are there any other compatible engines for a Z32? I've seen a Corvette engine in one before as well (LS-6?). Also, I read from your info someone said putting a V-8 in will be the best option, hands down. Is that true?

So, from the information you provided me it looks as if my options are probably, LS-1, VG, RB, or 2JZ. I've also heard of the SR20DET being an option... And these would all total at around something like $10,000? Does that sound about right? Are there any other compatible engines for a Z32? I've seen a Corvette engine in one before as well (LS-6?). Also, I read from your info someone said putting a V-8 in will be the best[/i'] option, hands down. Is that true?

$10,000 maybe about right, adding in all the little things with motor, and tranny.

A Corvette engine could be an LS6 or an LS1.

I think using the LS1 kit, the V8 will be the easiest swap. The other engines, you are on your own when it comes to mounts, and wiring.

P.S. Welcome to the site!!

Guest Seijirou