HybridZ

I have a 73' 240z and a 78' 280z... little confused on what i need...

Guest 73Turbo240z

Guest 73Turbo240z

Alright i've been researching the parts required to set up my 73' with an R200 for some time now, i'm a little new to what i feel is pretty detailed work, i also know my car will see alot of power, so i need to make sure i'm crossing my T's and dotting my I's so i don't inadvertantly kill myself.

Currently in the stable of cars:

73' 240z (as pictured below) all stock R180 stuff out back

78' 280z, also all stock w/ a 3.54 (i think thats it) r200 (once again, i think, still trying to commit yearmodel differences to memory.

and in the spare parts corner, a r200 3.54 acquired from ON3GO.

Now, the 78' is stock, it will not see more power, it isn't really abused, it's just driven around as a nice classic, so i'm contemplating swapping stuff from it into the 73' since the 73' will see alot of power.

I've read about companion flanges, stub axles, etc... i'm a visual person though so i'm having a hard time "seeing" what i need. I'm attaching 2 photos of the rear end as it sits now, ignore the sway bar mounts being wrong, we figured that one out awhile back.

What i need to know is (and illustrations or boxing my photos would be a big help) what parts i need to put the R200 in my 73', i've got that entire spare R200 in a tub, but which would be easier? Sourcing these parts that i can't seem to understand? or swapping the entire rear end/axles from the 280z over to the 240z and vis-versa?

Sorry if this question sounds really basic... i'm just not to good w/ this hybrid rear suspension stuff yet... still working on learning it...

r180rearoverall3cp.th.jpg

r180rearoverall20pv.th.jpg