HybridZ

I think I finally settled on my next car!

MusPuppis

Ive been wracking my brain for a couple months now trying to decide what to buy in to once the SHO is sold and my next FA chunk floats in around February. After much consideration and an attempt at a realistic and reasonable budget I narrowed it down to either a 325i, Miata, Z or 1st Gen DSM. Once I settled on that list it was time to trim the fat and settle on a single car.. Budget is around 3-3.5k (hopefully, ha)

First, '93 325i (93 was the year they changed the styling from cool to stupid sexy). Best of the bunch honestly. Not the fastest, if I were to get one it would receive very minimal engine work, I'd tinker with the suspension and such and it would just end up a DD/Autoxer. Eventually it was knocked out of the running though due to cost. I found a few here and there in my budget but it was really too big a stretch. Finding one I could afford meant it was a little more 'used' than I cared for, or had a buttload of mileage on it. Repair and maintenance isnt all that cheap either. It hurt, but I crossed it off.