HybridZ

Stupid shifter/ignition switch question

silicone boy

I just pulled the engine/tranny from my Z. The tranny is a 700R4. Upon removing the shifter, I noticed that one of the wires going to one of the switches that keeps the car from starting in gear was disconnected (no wonder it wouldn't start). Anyway, that's irrelevent. My question is, I'm converting to a T56, so I don't need those switches anymore, do I? Do I just short them out, or splice the wires? It seems self evident, but I've never done this before, and I wouldn't want to put the transmission in and find I couldn't start the care cause I didn't hook something up in a hard to reach location. Thanks.

Hey, this brings back a memory... didn't a member here about a year or more ago send his Z through his shed or fence, because he started his car with the clutch out and forgot it was in gear? Turns out he never hooked up that switch to the clutch pedal. Pretty funny :D .

!M!

Guest Anonymous