HybridZ

7mgte trouble shooting

badjuju

First, please don't flame me for this, I know it'll happen, because this was a really stupid thing to do, but this is my ******* baby, I've been working on her for four years, and your smartass comments are a little much for me atm.

I let my 7mgte setup hit like 220 Celsius. Idling with no fan. forgot about the no fan.

"Quick! Pour water on it!"

I did. idiot. Stupid move. About two miles down the road, I start getting smoke out the tail pipe. It's whitish but it doesn't QUITE seem like steam. The AFR dropped from 13:1 to 8:1.

I open up spark plugs and find that 1,2,3 are whitish as if they've been heated too much (go figure) and 4,5 are wet-ish, and 5,6 look like they have water sitting on top of the pistons. Looking down into the block I can see the reflection of the sky above me, and ripples on the reflection which means 1, there's liquid on the piston, and 2, there's more dripping onto it.

I pull the motor. Check the head, block, Cometic MLS gasket. No (visible) damage on any of them. I ran a square over the head\block, didn't see any warpage. I seal it all back up and compression test (should have done this first, I know). I get 150, 140,157,145,150,126. Piston 6 has always been a little less compressiony than the rest.