HybridZ

72 240z Doesnt stay on

bowl of seeds

Okay guys, I am stuck.

Lets rewind about 3 weeks ago.. My Z was running alright, not perfect, but I was able to drive it around my neighborhood with no problems. (not venturing any further due to it being on "Non-Op") Anyhoo I don't remember what my exact intentions were when I started messing with the wiring that leads to the distributor from the MSD ignition module the PO installed.. all I know is that I didn't like the way he had wired it, It looked so "Unprofessional" not that I am a professional myself I simply believed I could do a better job.. but! I see this as a learning experience so here we go. I remember removing the distributor and trying to clean the insides, The PO also had installed a Pertronix ignitor..I'm just really a curious fellow there was no need for me to go in there since the ignition system wasn't giving me any problems whats so ever. Back to what I was saying.. I removed the ignitor and almost everything in the distributor besides the shaft in there. Cleaned everything up and put it back the way it should be. Once I had it back together I went to start the car and I wasn't getting spark. I went crazy all round trying to find the reason for this absence of spark I replaced the coil tried that and nothing. I reopened the distributor and checked to see if I i maybe put something the wrong way but no everything seemed to be in correct order. I try it again and now my starter wasn't working. Two days went by and I made myself believe my starter solenoid wasn't good and I just wanted a new starter because that's just me. So i go to autozone and buy one for $45 plus $15 dollar core charge so it came out to be around $30 so what a deal I though. Anyways I come home, Install it and go try and start it and nothing, It was doing the same thing as when I had the old starter... I didn't know what the problem was.. So when I'm extremely puzzled I sit in my car just thinking and while I was in there i move