HybridZ

thunderbird supercharger?

Guest 4.3L 280z

Guest 4.3L 280z

If I could somehow mount a sc off of a thunderbird on the passenger side and I could custom make a pipe coming from where it would bolt to the thundirbirds manifold it would work until I could get a centrifugal sc right? I know there not as effecient as a centrifugal but this would work until I could get a bigger one for a project I'm wanting to do. Also what is the max boost I could run with a 70 shot of nitrous with my engine that has dished pistons and a N47 head? Also I'm going to use a blow through settup with a holley 390 carb. And I know I have to build a box around the carb but would there be a problem because this carb is a vaccum secondary type.

since i am a tech at a ford dealer i have thought about this..my guess it would be best to mount on left side under intake.i would run efi.that unit has plenty of air flow-it came from a 3.8l engine.there are big bolt holes for a/c brackit on left side of block and a flat spot-you could build a mounting brackit to put on there.i wouldnt try a carb-it takes mucho mods to a carb to work.think of boost blowing the fuel back down the lines.goto pick&pull and get out the welder.i wwould do this to my turbo car but i got a/c and dont want to take it off.it works too good.