HybridZ

2 seater clutch in 2+2 too weak?

Guest Stony82ZX

Guest Stony82ZX

I'm at the beginning of my first big mod project which is a T-5 tranny swap into my 82 280ZX N/A 2+2 automatic. It seems like common sense to me that the clutch that is on the T-5 tranny which I am getting out of an 82 280ZX N/A coupe would be too weak to work properly in my 2+2. Im not sure tho since I'm just a 17 year old newbie to Z's, I dont want to just wing it. So I just need some general advice about which type of clutch would be best to use (whether to find a stock one from a 2+2 manual or to get an aftermarket performance one) if the stock one from the coupe wont work at all. Im also a little uncertain about the diff ratios in the different models since there are both R180's and R200's but both of them have variable ratios depending on whether they were equipped in a coupe/2+2 or a turbo/N/A. Im sure that I have a R180 but I dont know what specific ratio it is. Thanks in advance.