HybridZ

World's Quickest n/a Impala SS

When BLKMGK was in Orlando he saw a local tricked-out Impala SS that was punched out to 396ci. At the track last Wed the car was announced as the world's quickest n/a Impala SS (no power adders) having a best of 12.08 @ 114+. I do not know what that battelship weighs but I am guessing way over 4000lbs w/driver which puts it around 490RWHP. This is a daily driver.

------------------

Scottie

71 240GN-Z

Scottie's GNZ

I saw a nice one on TNN motorsports television this weekend. It had a souped up LT5 and it was a real screamer as well..

The show was about how Tim"tool time"Allen

is working with performance gurus to have their own line of customized vehicles.

the TAD line is to compete with the likes of AMG and some of the other aftermarket performance packages..

Myron

I love the look of the Impalla SS's (the RWD ones that is). I remeber when I worked as an insurance claims adjuster for PDP when those cars came out; there wasnt a week gone by that didnt included at least paying for 2 of those cars. They were always being stolen off of dealers lots-if not the cars their tires/wheels.

I wish GM would've kept making those cars. So much room in the pass.compartments, an SBC for dependability & performance; the huge wheels/tires w/great body lines; as usual-GM quits making something that the public cant get enough of!

If I could afford one I'ld deffinately have chose one over a Lexus or Infinity any day! IMO-the luxury Lexus/Infinity's arent even in the same class.

Kevin,

(Yea,Still an Inliner)

[This message has been edited by Kevin Shasteen (edited April 16, 2001).]

You really have to wonder why cars such as that are not produced. The whole monster/sleeper idea is a great one... I guess it just doesn't sell that well.

I suppose if you wanted a sedan now with a mean punch, the M5 would do. biggrin.gif

------------------

"Nothing is fool proof to a sufficiently talented fool."