HybridZ

Help Me! AFR is Searching

jc052685

the car just started to ??afr walk?? last night while tunning. I niticed the duty cycle is doing the same. But I am not seeing the cause of it. This is my first time using the datalog so I am not sure but I thought the RPM signal was rather noisy. Maybe not. There is only so much the ECU uses to control fuel delivery so I am sort of at a loss.

Thanks

Jeff

http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/jc052685/screeenshotAFRsearching.jpg

Megasquirt normally ignores the fuel pressure; it's just used for logging. Do you have a data log and MSQ that you could post? These will provide more information than a screen shot. However, my gut feeling is this is a combination of a somewhat out of tune VE table with a large amount of O2 correction: This will produce the sort of bouncing behavior you're looking at as the system overcorrects and swings back and forth.

What are your EGO settings for steps between corrections, authority and correction amount? Maybe changing those a little will help EGO ignore the pressure fluctuation. Do you have any kind of damper on the fuel system? Also, do fire all injectors simultaneous or alternating? These are all things that can lead to pressure oscillations which will cuase some trouble trying to get a stable idle and stop AFR oscillation.

What are your EGO settings for steps between corrections, authority and correction amount? Maybe changing those a little will help EGO ignore the pressure fluctuation. Do you have any kind of damper on the fuel system? Also, do fire all injectors simultaneous or alternating? These are all things that can lead to pressure oscillations which will cuase some trouble trying to get a stable idle and stop AFR oscillation.

I think you are missing that I have no Fuel pressure sensor to even connect to the megasqirt box.

Injectors fire in 2 sets. no dampner, my fuel pressure has no oscillation. It is the setup seeing the O2 sensor as a fuel pressure sensor also.