HybridZ

Looking to swap in a RB25DET into my 240z

I suppose I'll start off my introducing myself. My name is Travis, I am new to hybridz and datsun z's although my father and uncle own a few. So I just recently bought a 240z from someone in the neighborhood and it doesn't run. It needs some carburetor work and a few other things that its missing so rather than fixing it up, I was thinking I could just go ahead with a rb25 swap. My uncle has a 240z that has a v8 conversion as well as a rb20 conversion, so he told me it wouldn’t be too difficult to swap out an rb25 with a 5 speed tranny into it. Now I've never really done any work on a z before but my paps and my uncle said they’d help me out as much as possible.

Could you guys give me some information on how to go about this? How much it’ll cost and if it’s a straight swap, or would I have to do various other things along with it. Any information, etc would be absolutely amazing and it seems like everyone here is really cool, seems like a great community here.

Could I just do something like purchasing this rb25 for example: RB25. Or is that a bad choice? Like I said, I'm new to the z world and could use all the help and support I can get. Thanks a lot.

Travis

I suppose I'll start off my introducing myself. My name is Travis, I am new to hybridz and datsun z's although my father and uncle own a few. So I just recently bought a 240z from someone in the neighborhood and it doesn't run. It needs some carburetor work and a few other things that its missing so rather than fixing it up, I was thinking I could just go ahead with a rb25 swap. My uncle has a 240z that has a v8 conversion as well as a rb20 conversion, so he told me it wouldn’t be too difficult to swap out an rb25 with a 5 speed tranny into it. Now I've never really done any work on a z before but my paps and my uncle said they’d help me out as much as possible.