HybridZ

4.6L??

Guest Anonymous

i am a tech at a ford dealer -i have thought about this but i have a turbo l28 in my car know and have a spare l28et to go.these engines run real smooth.kind of wide but spark plugs are on top.front of sump will fit over cross member.you wil have to get ecm reprogrammed because you wont have some of the emission stuff(cats,evap system)and it will through codes.get factory evtm for year of motor(wiring harness book)unlike gm the ford wiring book is separate from service manual.

Figure it's as wide or slightly wider than a big block Ford 460. If you're REALLY curious about this let me know and I'll hit my friend's new motor with a measuring tape for you and take some pics. These are NOT cheap motors but very smooth and have a giant powerband to them.

they put out like 260 or so

and torq is like 300+

and they rev like nuts! do you guys know if they are still stock rollerized motors????

drove a 96 gt once and i can remeber just revving the crap out of it, the r's just wind out so quick, i like it~!

Guest Anonymous

Was'nt the 96 GT just a 2 cam modular? I didn't see references in the above post to a 4 cam cobra motor. A 2 cam motor and trans shouldn't cost that much. 4 cammer, sure you bet.

Lone

quote:

Originally posted by lonehdrider:

Was'nt the 96 GT just a 2 cam modular? I didn't see references in the above post to a 4 cam cobra motor. A 2 cam motor and trans shouldn't cost that much. 4 cammer, sure you bet. Lone

Lone,

You read my mind; I too was thinking about the 4cammer Cobra; as wide as it is(?); still think about the mileage it would do in a Z w/performance to boot!

Kevin,

(Yes,Still an Inliner)

Guest Anonymous