HybridZ

Splunk Your Logs

Gollum

The only conversation I could find on the topic via Google is here:

https://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=14646&start=25

And some other talk about it here:

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/loguino-users/WFDGp9oZgd4

I know Splunk won't be for everyone, especially as getting it set up is a bit of work, but that said it's certainly something anyone could follow along with a screen capture session to get started with. And I know we don't REALLY need another log viewing tool, but I'd argue that there's a lot of value in being able to bring some "big data analytics" to the table when it comes to digging into logs. While most log viewers are focused on drilling down into small point in time info, splunk would allow you to look at data correlations across large numbers of logs. I'm no splunk expert by any means, but hopefully I can continue building stuff useful for myself, while I share with the community.

Right now the log ingestion is a bit specific, and could easily break if anything doesn't mimick my setup. So some known basic requirements if you want this to work with my splunk app:

1) Logs should be stored in the default path of c:\users\$user\documents\tuner studio\$project name\Datalogs

The above $user and $project name will have to be different than mine but it's important the layout match.