HybridZ

JCR Supercharger Kits

Guest LedFoot

Guest LedFoot

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to Zed ownership, just recently got a 1975 260 after wanting one since I was 18 (now 28!). I'm looking to give my new toy a heart transplant and wanted to supercharge it.

Now I know a lot of people will tell me to go the turbo option but I'm really keen on the low rev power and don't want to do a huge amount of plumbing in the car with intercoolers etc. I've also been pretty partial to superchargers for a long time anyway :D

One of the options I've been looking at is to fit a toyota SC-14 off a 1ggze motor. I can get them pretty cheap down here in Oz ($400 bucks australian) so for a modest increase in boost (say about 5psi) it is fairly cheap way out.

The other thing I can do is go nuts and get myself a better supercharger and bolt that on. Yella terras have been one I've been partial to (http://www.yellaterra.com.au). But I have found some references to a JCR blower kit and one picture and it looks like a bolt on for the L series engine. My long winded question is, does anyone have any information about this supercharger kit like who sells it, how much does it cost, what comes with the kit, how hard is it to mount, supercharger specs or anything else I should know. I've been searching for a while now and can't find any solid info!!

Cheers!

LedFoot bonk.gifbonk.gif

that nissan-garret T3 spins up fast on low end i think, im getting 10lbs by 3-3.2k and flying with this setup. i dont run anything fancy though, stock efi with a big exhaust and the boost turned up. low end is not a problem.