HybridZ

240z daily driver

binsayer

hi guys i know many people asked this question many times but i am tired of searching. i am getting a 240z and i will be swapping a zxt motor. the thing is what can i do to get the most power and still have the car to be daily driver. i would also like to know if i wanted to rebuild the engine where can i find the internals for a turbo engine. so far what i found out

1-intercooler

2-hybrid t3/t4 turbo

3- larger injectors

4- BOV

5- boost controler

6-turbo timer

so please tell me is there something i need to take off my list or should i add something

note that this car will be driver in a very warm weather which i thought about lowering the boost in summer time

would the 3 inch exhauat helpi havnt thought about that but i will look into it, would the car be loud??? and what fuel controler should i use i am not good with that stuff please help me out. and the headrs for turbo where do you think i can find one, i also though about the 240sx TB but i dont know if it will help much or not.. and if i did all these upgrades wont i need an ECU that will work with the mods i will be doing to the engine. the good thing is we have lots and lots of junkyard and we have many modified cars in the junkyard but people never pay attention to it so as soon as i go back i will be spending alot of time over there looking for some good parts that can be used on my car.

Guest ON3GO

well how much u wanna spend?

The exhaust will help alot.. being loud depends on what muffler you want or use. turbo cars arent really very loud..

the t-body will work great also.

JSK (juan) sells adapters for a nice fitment.

fuel controlled depends on what u want and how much u wanna spend.

if can go with a Z31 ecu and run a piggyback unit or go SDS, or full standalone like haltech, microtech, etc.

pretty soon Alex Costa is gonna sell a full bolt on Microtech Engine management system for our motors.

as well as full 400hp and so on kits.

mike