HybridZ

modern-ish body kits?

Guest ahyc84

ok, so i've been searching high and low. Been trying to find a body kit for the Z while it sites in the cold since i refuse to work on it in the winter time :P this is how i usually get really sick heh.

I like the more modernized look of body kits, so i don't fancy the G nose or the yz body kits and such very much with respect to people who have them and the manufacturers. No offense to anyone.

Could anyone lend a hand here?

These 2 are the only kit i could findlarge501439group.jpg

180Z_3.jpg

Now, i KNOW this red one is a 180sx converted to a s30 front. But i just absolutely love this kit. Only information i could get on this kit is that it's made by a company called "Yokohama" in japan. They made a conversion kit for the s13 to the s30 front. However, i have no knowledge of where this company is or their contact information : ( Or do i know if that bumper would even fit on a s30.

Now here's the real question. Does anyone here know of any body kits that's similar to these, or even BETTER : D know where i can get the bumper(for the s30) that's on the red car.

TIA guys.

btw, i'm new : )

Tried registering a long time ago, but my activation email never came through for a long time. So i haven't been on here until these couple of days

- Adrian

Get out the fiberglass and make your own because there's only a handful of body kits out there.

As for just airdams, there's quite a few. Motorsport auto carries just about all the airdams you can get. Victoria British carries some Wing's West airdams, but IMO they look nearly identical to the Xenon airdams that MSA has.

I have the urethane Xenon airdamn that a lot of people use.

I'm sure someone can post a link to the 240sx kit, but I doubt it will fit without serious modification. That car looks like it's much wider than a Z.

oopsie. The red car has a kit made from a company called SCRE.