HybridZ

The great 300zx debate

WickedWild

First off i know I'm comparing apples and oranges. And it boils down to being responsible or treating myself for the first time in a long time. But I'm changing jobs and loosing my company car, so I need a daily driver. I've been driving Corollas for the last 5 years and I'm getting a Z. The first one is an '86 300zx, NA, 5spd, t-tops, 103k, no rust in primer with paint. Real clean and well taken car of, $3000. This is the responsible thing to do, I'd have no problem painting it and making it look good.

1895491474.220887273.IM1.MAIN.565x421_A.565x334.jpg

And here is the second one...

I'm wanting to gauge interest on my car. It should be for sale within the next month and a half to two months. This car has been cared for in great detail since I have owned it (Purchased in October of 2006) with oil changes ever 2000-2500 miles, a hand wash atleast once a week and a wax about every other week.

1993 Nissan 300zx Twin Turbo $9500

128,xxx miles

Cherry Metallic Red

Black leather / suade interior

T-Top

5-speed Manual

Mods:

Engine and Exhaust

1. Test Pipes

2. Turbo XS RFL blow off valves

3. Stock exhaust with no mufflers *sounds good, can get a sound clip for anyone who wants it*

Drivetrain

1. 6-puck sprung clutch

2. Ebay short shifter (no grinds and shifts smooth) with new bushings

3. Greddy Counterweight shift knob

Suspension/Wheels/Tires/Brakes

1. 300 Degree Chamber Plates

2. Brembo Rotors (front and rear)

3. Eibach Sportline Lowering Springs

4. Hawk Racing Pads (front and rear)

5. NSRacing Rims (18x8 front and 18x9 rear)

6. 245/30/18 front and 275/35/19 rear Summitomo tires

7. Stainless Steel Brake Lines

8. Front and Rear Strut Braces

Audio and Electronics

1. Kenwood CD AM/FM stereo

2. Infiniti Kappa 6" front speakers

3. Infiniti Kappa 4x6 rear speakers (3" subwoofer with tweeter)

4. Autometer Carbon Fiber boost gauge

5. HKS Turbo Timer

Fuel System/Ignition/Engine Management