HybridZ

VERY Annoying Ad

pete280z

This ad has been driving me nuts today. Whenever it is displayed my browser immediately jumps to the bottom of the page (where the ad is showing up). Then it manages to hijack my arrow keys. Instead of scrolling the page, a select form element comes up with a list of vehicle manufacturer names in it.

Is there any way to report this ad to the ad network?

ad_thumb.jpg

Annoying ads like that are bad for business. It's like having someone call you every day trying to sell the same product that you don't want and after you've told them to stop bothering you. It makes you want to stop answering that phone.....

Now I get it. You were telling me that instead of bringing up issues that affect the usability of the site, I should use zcar.com instead.

As a web developer by trade I take usability issues on my sites very seriously and thought that the HybridZ admins would like to know about this one. One particular ad behaving badly is not a browser settings issue.

As a web developer by trade I take usability issues on my sites very seriously and thought that the HybridZ admins would like to know about this one. One particular ad behaving badly is not a browser settings issue.

And we're not web developer's by trade and we do this on our own time for free. We appreciate the heads up but, unfortunately, one or two people affected by an add does not really cause us much concern. Its added to the list.

FYI... I don't experience the problem in Firefox or IE so I'm inclined to think its an issue with an individual's machine or settings (pop up blocker?)

Hey guys, I didn't mean for this to get confrontational. This post was intended as a heads-up in hopes that your ad network had a facility for reporting abusive or offensive ads.

I never expected anyone to make my computer work with your website the way I think it should.

• Administrators

Thanks for the heads up guys and hopefully this will help others having the same issue.