HybridZ

73 240z Turbo with a 75 280z gas tank

J240ZTurbo

My vapor tank works just fine with the 75 tank, make some 15mm adapters and plug some vents save for the top one, and connect the tubes.

I have been running a 1975 tank in my 73 since about 1988...

All my vapor hoses are 10mm though, not the 15mm that came stock. I adapted them all down with the same sort of nylon adapters Nissan used so I could make tank vent hoses out of normal available fuel hose, and not try to find 15mm (5/8") vacuum/pcv hose suitable for gas transport. First car I did it to, and because of the results, was not the last. I can put 5PSI in my tank, and it will HOLD there overnight with the crankcase vent and fuel / fuel return line blocked off properly.

That's fuel system integrity! No gas smell in my car. Since 1988.

My vapor tank works just fine with the 75 tank, make some 15mm adapters and plug a vent (not the top one), and connect the tubes.

I have been running a 1975 tank in my 73 since about 1988...

All my vapor hoses are 10mm though, not the 15mm that came stock. I adapted them all down with the same sort of nylon adapters Nissan used so I could make tank vent hoses out of normal available fuel hose, and not try to find 15mm (5/8") vacuum/pcv hose suitable for gas transport. First car I did it to, and because of the results, was not the last. I can put 5PSI in my tank, and it will HOLD there overnight with the crankcase vent and fuel / fuel return line blocked off properly.

That's fuel system integrity! No gas smell in my car. Since 1988.

Is that any clearer? No chance in hell of getting a drawing, the panels are in place and have been since '90, don't plan on removing them any time soon---plus they are in So Cal and I'm in Tokyo right now making looking at them nigh near impossible! My explanation of the conversion process for this car and my 510 Wagon is elsewhere but I'll recap it again briefly: