HybridZ

1978 280Z 2+2 Price suggestions?

I bet the asking price is in the 3-6k range. Looks to be in ok shape from the pictures you posted,check all the common spots for rust. 

Actually they are asking for 9K which I felt was way too much. What do you think it is worth? Can you hint the common spots for rust? Not only am I new to the Z, I'm new to cars completly. Thanks for the reply.

Here is more info:

Bosch Fuel Injection 2.8L

4 Speed Manual transmission 

Signed rear view mirror by Mr. K (No value to me to be honest)

"Disc Brakes are all rebuilt, completely rebuilt front-end, new bushings, new shocks, new tie rods, new brakes, etc."

ZRustGraphic.jpg

9k seems steep for a 2+2. I wish I could help, but I really can't put a price on a 2+2. Just not familiar with the desire level. I would think if it was a coupe, maybe around 4-6k depending on a thurough inspection, any major rust and it quickly drops below 3k.

Edited by seattlejester

Seattle's got it right. $9K is too much for a 2+2, granted it looks like it's in great shape, but the fact is there's a LOT of 2+2's still out there that are in good shape, mainly for the fact that they're less desirable, certainly less collectable.  So  it's time for some slick talking.  if it's in graet shape, no rust to speak of, $3K-$6K would be a good price. Since that's what you can buy other Z's in similar condition for.  it's nice having the front end all rebuilt, but that doesn't mean anything. You replace part A with an identical part A, have you added any value?  no. The bushings, maybe only because they can be a pain especially on the back.   That car looks nice,  but is it work 9K?  That's something you'll need to answer. At $9K, you've probably got some time to think about it.  If it was a coupe in the same condition, maybe but 2+2's are as sought after.   Other questions you didn't answer, is How many miles?  Garages?  one owner? Full actual records?