HybridZ

She's runnin...too bad its raining for 2 weeks!

lilredZ

Well I finally got the new Dart block in. I could do a significant write-up just on this past weekend but I'll give the skinny version for now.

The block was a steal from e-bay. I lucked out and found a guy selling his brand new forged short-block kit...Dart block, Ross Pistons, scat crank and rods wtc...for a .155 over bore 369.

I used my top end, flat tappet cam brodix heads, g williams 820 cfm carb and vic jr intake and strapped it in. I also did some interior work...

it ran 11.8 /119 1/4 mi with the old 337 with about 435-475 HP (guess) I hope to be in the 11.0-11.5 range now.

oh yea i installed the tokiko suspension also...

i am too tired to write it all up now but may do it in the future.

the weather is supposed to be terrible here in N. Calif (SF Bay Area) over the next 2 weeks and I'm a fair weather driver...oh well...

by the way, if anyone knows where the heater hose is supposed to come through the firewall i'd appreciate your input

here are some pics shot today:

l_87c50c057fc64ff3a71a8967618c4a96_thumb.jpg

l_6057a4821d05a4811812f4766fa50237_thumb.jpg

l_87c1e83800c2155d217dc8862347b4ca_thumb.jpg

l_5ae15de80b1fc24aa5fdab2e04c5fab1_thumb.jpg

l_a30aefe9834b5039e5f73e2f2c252591_thumb.jpg

thanks...

yea whats up with this weather? global warming? hmmm seems like global freezing at the moment....and this rain sucks.

i am going to set something up at thunder hill for some buddies at work...this March. I will post something here to see if we can get a full track...that way it's cheaper.

thanks for the nice compliments