HybridZ

COOL 240 with ATI procharger V8

MYRON

If any of you guys get "Turbo & high tech Performance" magazine Dec. 1999 has a really nice readers rides car. It's a 70 240 with an imsa GT body kit 17"HRE wheels that look really good. It has a .40 over sbc, edelbrock heads and an ATI procharger.. It lives in

San Diego County

Guest Fast Frog

Ahhhhh:

I've been telling you guys about Eric Berstein's 240Z for 3 months!! Top End Performance did the V8 and installed the Procharger-with minimal fabrication. It's a carb setup though.

Fast Frog, Do you know Eric? His car is awesome! If you know how to contact him, why

dont you try to lure him to this site. I am sure that some people would love to pick his brain! As for back issues here is the

address and phone # Mcmullen Argus Publishing 1015 Placentia Ave. Fullerton

Ca. 92831 714-213-1026...

The write up is very brief and there are only 4 pictures (unfortunately)...

You should see the FAT NASTY tires on the

back of this car!

Myron

Guest Fast Frog

Thanks Myron:

I don't know Eric B but I talked to one of the techs at Top End P at length (I've dealt with T.E.P. before) about his setup. He was reluctant to say too much cept that any fabrication to fit the Procharger into the engine bay was minimal and the SC is pumping low boost (5-6lbs).

BTW, I was an avid subscriber of Turbo & Hi Tech mag for 5 or 6 yrs until they started featuring, almost exclusively, hi tech Hondas, Mits', Eclipses, etc.-the kind of setups that many of us are doing street battles with as we speak. They used to feature a broad array of cars and "home boy" projects. But now they've taken over by the "Far East"!!

I started to post about this last night but chose not to throw stones at Turbo :-)