240z NA - T

Guest Anonymous

Guest Anonymous

Well I am new to the baord let me introduce myself

I had a lightly modded 1973 240

4 bbl holley

headers

susp...

My question, just picked up a 82 zxt engine and trans, ecu, wiring harness.... of course I am planning on swapping....what exactly do I need to do this and where can I research this issue???

Thanks for your time

Guest Anonymous

I to am a MKIII owners....I have 2 of them.... is there anyone in the DC area that has done this swap before????

I wqas thinking of just putting the eningine in make it run with stock ecu work out the bugs..play with the boost...

After I get tired of that I will start the motor build up...I would take it to a shop to get bored and honed....

Here are a couple question I have in my mind right now...

1) How much boost will a stock L28ET handle??

2) When I tear down the block what should I do to it, how much bore, what type of pistons.

3) How much HP can I expect from a t3/t4 hybrid??

4) Can I use my stock drive shaft, and can my 240 rear handle the power of the L28??

5) What other thing would I plan on doing??

stock datsun efi isnt gonna get you that far past 200hp, thats when you gotta motec that thing. man im telling you a four barrel turbo is off the hook! anyways the efi swap is probably really reliable, a turbo, a couple stops to the plumbing store, junkyard bov, a drill and a welder man, whoosh whoosh. crazy cheap.

which supra is the mk3?

my buddy who cant drive stick bought one from the auction, 1989 or so, man that thing is

cool, has all this greddy stuff on it, turbo timer and stuff, whips a doughnut like what, and

if you dog the clutch, it will two leg through second! and that thing weighs tons!

Guest Anonymous

Yeah the MKIIIs (86.5 - 93.5) are pigs...but I love mine..nice rice and luxury amenities smile.gif

What are the best cheapest engine management systems that have been proven on the L28T????

I hear SDS is good any more options????