HybridZ

what ic kit and turbo

Guest Anonymous

Guest Anonymous

I just picked up an 82 l28et engine that i am going to rebuild. it needs a new turbo and i want to put an intercooler on it also. This is going to be going into an 83 280zx. I was wondering what turbo would be the best bang for my buck. I was looking at t3/t4 setup. I just dont want to spend to much $$$ on it.

My other question is what kind of intercooler kit i should look at. I looked at preavious posts and all i could find was a spearco 221 set up. is this a custom job or a kit? i found a hks kit for about 11 hundred but yet again bang for buck. im new to the turbo stuff so all the help i can get would be great. i know like psi (boost ) loss and stuff like that. wondering whats the best intercooler and stuff.

One last thing what kind of boost could i push on a rebuilt eng. and what kind of hp can i be looking at.

Thanks for your time and info (new guy dont rag to hard)

Fred

ARGH!

Tis quite peculiar methinks.

Well, all I did was type in Hybrid Turbo in the search box and only looked in Turbo/supercharger forum and I got 7 pages, relating to everything under the sun-All types of FMIC, HP, BOV, DYNO, Links almighty to member websites, and quite a few many more turbo discussions, regarding but in way limited to maintenance, troubleshooting, and quite a plethora more interesting pieces of information.

Please use the search function, not to be mean or anything, but I myself have answered these queries similar to the ones to which you are currently inquiring so frequenty in the past months- I could partake in a hip hop like (rap) dance while singing (and rhyming the lyrics, something like:

("I have a t04e,

NPR fmic,

HKS ssqv bov,

in my 75,

two eighty zee")