HybridZ

screw you, murphy, and your law

z-REX

as many of you might know, i've been way too pressed for time to work on my car. it's twenty miles away and i'm a restaurant manager. so, the only wrenches it sees half the time are the ones i leave in it. you can guess how excited i was when i actually had a day to go work on it.

so, after the little post holiday party at casa father-in-law, i moved out to the garage to hopefully make some decent progress. granted, it was cold enough out to make my nipples into diamond cutters, but who gives a damn. :twisted: i started tearing out the interior. console and passenger seat come out mostly without incident, so i feel good when i carry my newly- liberated datsolounger over to the drivers side to yank it's counterpart. i set my mountain dew down, light up a camel, and start to wrench, when all of the sudden....

darkness.

the god-forsaken power went out. at least i couldn't see the seat nuts anyway, only feel them, so the lack of light was no real loss. i got the seat out, but with about a million other things i wanted to get done, i had to call it a day.

i'm really beginning to think there's some kind of curse on my finishing this car. :cuss:

I'll add to this: today I thought it'd be a grand idea to redo the speakers that goodguys so poorly set up (i was working, didn't have time, gave it to them, i know, i know). So, got the panels off, got the speakers out, rewired, hooked everything back up, tested windows, locks, all work. great. Mom calls and asks me to drive her somewhere, so I leave. I pick her up, drive a block, there's a mosquito in the cabin. I roll down her window to let it out, it flies out, I click the switch to roll the window back up.

nothing happens. I try again. Nothing happens. I'm getting agitated, because it's cold out, and getting dark. I have no desire to leave my car with passenger window rolled down overnight anywhere.