HybridZ

thinking it thru vs building what your buddies say

Im posting this copy of a thread here to get some of you guys to stop and think thru your combos, while theres guys here that can more than likely build better engines than I can, the vast majority are guys that need all the help you can get, so I hope this helps

ok CONFESS! did you think it thru, or did you just build it the way the magazine did or your buddies said you should?

now each of us has to do what he feels is correct, but Im constantly amazed at the guys that would rather impress thier buddies with a long list of radical race only parts like cams and heads, intakes, ETC. than think thru a project, research the potential carefully and build it to do exactly what THEY want and can use VS what thier (BUDDIES) say they should build. now IM no EXPERT, but I have build well over 80 bbc engine (I lost count) and I do know what will and what won,t work in most applications...both thru extensive software testing and EXPERIANCE building the real things

example