HybridZ

123ignition

123ignitionusa

A while back, around Dec 25 2013 a number of forum members were asking about the L6 and using a 123ignition.

It has been accomplished and is available here in the US. Costs were kept lower than originally estimated by having the parts made here in the US. See here at 123ignitionusa http://www.123ignitionusa.com/datsun-conversion.html

post-42457-0-05533000-1391716175_thumb.jpg

Edited by 123ignitionusa

Looks interesting, has it been tried?  Pictures installed?  I notice also in the manual that there are only four settings for full advance below 4500 RPM for the switched unit - 2400, 3000, 3600 and 4000.  I'm not an expert but the L6 seems to like full advance earlier, from what I've been able to figure out.  The tuning options seem limited.

Just trying to add some clarity.  Can't really figure out what's possible from the web site.   You should offer a forum member a unit for evaluation, to get some feedback.

Edit - I downloaded the Tune software and it looks promising.  Draggable advance settings on an easy to view screen.  Pretty cool.

Note also - I don't think that comment on the web page about the injector trigger is correct.  The L-Jetronic ECU uses the coil negative to trigger the injectors and already has electronic ignition.  So it should just see the same thing, no matter what ignition system is used.  For example, the GM HEI module is a pretty common swap for the Nissan module.  No problems.   Might be limiting sales with that comment.  The Tune model should work, I would guess and it's the most desirable.

Edited by NewZed