HybridZ

L28ET into low 11's

Guest Anonymous

Guest Anonymous

I need to put my 73 240 into the low 11's with an L28et. Is this feasable if not how low can i get it ? i mean without spending a fortune on the engine. I am fairly new to L28et. All help and info appreciated !

Guest Anonymous

N20 .drivetrain , traction.it all adds up i think you could make a 12 sec car on a budget.Just look at who has run a low 11 and your see what they have invested to do so.

MID 11's

JWT ecu upgrade w inj

4 puck ceramic clutch

8" slicks

front mount intercooler (a real one NOT a junkyard thing)

msd 6 series box

bigger turbo and 26PSI boost stock motor

launch at 7500 RPM (dont be afraid of the driveline, if you are scared of breaking something then find a new hobby, you will NEVER get good times unless you abuse the car, and DO NOT lift throttle shift!!!)

that got me a best of 11.6@116MPH w/ 1.6 60FT now that was at 5800ft above sea level if you are lower in elevation then expect a little quicker times.

oh yeah definatly look into some spray, add a 50 shot on top of that and say hello to 10's.

Guest norm[T12SDSUD]

Be careful with the powershifting.

I broke two 280 crankshafts by not lifting off the gas when drag racing.

However, I must admit that it took hundreds and hundreds of drag runs each time before the crank did break in half.

Just be aware that it will happen eventually.

Later,norm

Originally posted by norm[T12SDSUD]:

Be careful with the powershifting.

I broke two 280 crankshafts by not lifting off the gas when drag racing.

However, I must admit that it took hundreds and hundreds of drag runs each time before the crank did break in half.

Just be aware that it will happen eventually.

Later,norm