HybridZ

Turboing my Z

So I currently saving up my money right now so I can go on a shopping spree of turbo Goodies and before I make all the purchases I would like to run my shopping list by you guys for your input. 

My current setup is...

F54 block n47 head Dished pistons I believe

Megasquirt II 3.57 assembled board with relay board as well running fuel only (needs to be tuned)

5-speed

3.9 diff soon to be welded

Shaved and ported intake with 240sx tb

Stock Injectors

Headers (not relevant with a turbo I guess) 

My plan is to run 5-10lbs safely Its my DD so I am afraid to blow it but I have the ability to rebuild it..... again....

The motor is really strong and I am a very spirited driver. Anything I throw at my car it can handle. So I think the motor can handle boost.

Things I want to buy are..

MSD 6al with spark rev limit and I think they have boost retard. I don't have a 280zx dizzy so I am wondering if I can run Megasquirt fuel only and use the msd to handle the spark. (is it possible to run the stock ing? Im worried about detonation..)

Turbo manifold

Stock turbo and wastegate

cheap intercooler

BOV

2.5 inch down pipe

boost gauge

and eventually a wideband. 

I work right next door to Mckinney motorsports and a few other race shops so I am going to ask around for a good tune/dyno shop. 

I am also wondering if the stock injectors can handle 5-10lbs of boost if I increase the fuel pressure and maybe the pulse width(duration) of the injectors through megasquirt? I know everyone is going to tell me to get turbo injectors or rx7 injectors but im on a budget so anywhere possible to save money im going to take it.

I have done alot of research on the subject and I think I have a decent beginner setup I am just wondering what your thoughts are on my build before I spend the money.