HybridZ

Educational Disaster.....

MrWOT

So, I felt the need to share this because it really shows how bad things are getting...... or maybee it's just the people around here...

I'm a 2nd year college student, taking my first semester of *cue horror music* CHEMISTRY!!!! And I'm fairly abominable at taking notes.... so of course I get the teacher from hell who gives tests three chapters at a time.... things are looking grim for our hero. So I've been clawing my way through the book and the semester with equal parts frustration at poor teaching methods (imho) and very difficult test, and to this date I have yet to score better then 78% on any of her tests.... not good..... right???

So we just had a test last wednesday on another 3 chapters and of course as I'm taking the test, even with my mountain of notecards I STILL managed to bungle it fairly badly, that is to say today when I recieved my scantron I was very irked at the 69% displayed. At this point I'm at my desk, mulling over how badly I hate this class when I say outloud (venting) "I can't (censored) believe this! 48 notecards, 6 hours of studying and I get a dang 69%! percent?! ARRGGGGHHH" So at this point people are staring at me....... but not for what you would think, turns out the class average on ALL the tests to date has been around 38% and I've been throwing the curve....... as such I am one of 3 people with A's and over half the class is failing........

Don't that just beat all? :roll:

Guest comeandzpa

Oh no...you're "that kid". I'm a freshman this year, and any tests I've had that got curved always had the curves ruined by "that kid" who scored 20 points higher than everyone else...

That said, at least I'm not an engineer. One of my friends said the average score on their last test was a 15%, and his 17% got curved to an 84%.