HybridZ

1983 digital dash turbo 5 speed needz help

NISMO619

hello evey body im kinda new to hybridz but im not new to www.zdriver.com even thou zdriver is Ok i need better more professional help from everyone hear.. hears the problem i have.. i just bought a 1983 280zx turbo 2+2 5 speed for 250 bucks why 250 ? the guy couldnt get it to start.. i got the title from the guy it says " salvage " 2001 from california but some how it must of gotten to Clovis, New mexico 88101 hears all what i know i " think " the car might of been inside a lake .. why do i say this ? becuase there is a hole lot of mud/clay all the way all most up to were the alternator is.. so i thought to myself.. the car sat under water.. what must i do to get this car running.. ? so far i have replaces the Air flow meter., the distributor, the alternator , all relays i could find even the igniton switch.. i hooked up my 82 turbo ecu i get spark and fuel but no go.. ? i have ordered and new 83 ecu with wire harness the works off ebay for 65 bucks shiped.. lets say the ecu and efi harness work.. do yall think the engine bay harness would be bad ? if so does any body hear have a 1983 280zx turbo engine bay harness to sell me ? or give me ? please " i dont want to junk this car " i love 280zx's more than anything in the world i even broke up with my gurlfriend becuase i wanted to spend more time with my car than her.. :-) please any one with eletrical knowledge of these cars please e-mail me at whitetiger88101@yahoo.com thanks , KEN