HybridZ

N/A RB Engine Management

Careless

Any recomendations for an RB motor with N/A setup.

I'm going to be building an ITB RB30, possibly over the summer, since financials seem to be working quite well.

Any recommendations? I'd like to have the option/opportunity to move over to a turbo setup, should I not feel satisfied with the ITB3.0, so the capability to items and retain the same functionality would be ideal.

Raff

I'd say go MsNs but, I have absolutely no info on that AND I'm no expert in programable ECUs.

Or, check this out.http://cgi.ebay.ca/Apexi-Power-FC-PFC-Nissan-Skyline-GTS-T-ECR33-RB25DET_W0QQitemZ290073096978QQihZ019QQcategoryZ33596QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

• Administrators

MSnS-e is fun, powerful, and totally capable, (I ran it on my L-28 powered F-prepared 240-Z), but for a plug and play set up, WOLF is very much RB SAVVY and offers plug and play for the RB’s which simplifies the conversion considerably with a high quality EMS with room for future growth, i.e. turbos, Nitrous, Super charger, etc…

Here is a little bit on the WOLF V500, Haltech, and AEM EMS…

http://forums.hybridz.org/showthread.php?t=117313

…

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...

hi again.

im trying to decide what i want to do here.

I have an RB30 block on the rise... it's in the middle of price discussion and additional required parts. but it will be here come april for sure, possibly sooner.

now, I want to make this an N/A RB30, with ITB's, perhaps even a 26 head instead of a 25. I'd go for some high comp pistons, and later down the line, i'd order some nice beefy rods. But that's probably when i change over to turbo when I'm not happy. or even for a future project down the line.

so now, my questions is.

lets say I have ITB's. with Vstacks on them. with any of the EMS systems, do I have to run a static map without any dynamic enrichment functionality for temperature fluctuations for intake air?