HybridZ

Spun bearing? Gonna pick up this beaut for

RUZN

Spun bearing? Gonna pick up this beaut for $2900.00 interior exterior super mint all stock so untouched yay! But it apparently has a Spun bearing. I havent heared it yet but whats repair options? alldata is down. Im a apprentice mechanic I kow I can do the job but is there a way to maybe drop cradle or get to the underneith and replace rod bearing without pulling the engine?

havent worked on the Z32's yet so wondering...

He says bearing and from what I can tell you should be able to drop oil Pan then unbolt U guess the lower retaining bracket and then the two rod bolts to free thebearings. I would just replace them all while I was in there. Anyone had the lower half off with relative ease?

• Administrators
It can be done but as said above I would not recommend it. You will be putting a band-aid on a problem that WILL come back. I would suggest pulling and freshening the engine at the least.

+1...

As Dan mentioned, you should be at minimum rebuilding the engine or replacing it. :wink:

Why do you have to make things impossible.. BRAAAAAAAPP and others LOL. !! Can't life just be easy for once lol.. where are the Magical Engine Gnomes who fix your engine for Seeds and berries.

So are you guys wanting me to rebuild this BIOTCH or what lol.. What do you think Ill need.

Oh Masters.. Tell me the answers I am your Mechanic Slave lol..

Make a List.. no Not a Wish list boyz dont get carried away now :mrgreen:

On a small Side Job Budget lol Till I get back in a dealership or Shop lol making the good mulah!

LIST:

Rods (all?)

Bearings (all?)

GIANT TURBOS! (wishlist)

Lower End Gaskets

hmm Maybe Timing belt while im in there hey! (all front oil seals?)

Waiiit a minute........ Is this my Eagle Talon TSI all over again! hehe

oh! also Do any older model 1987 or 1988 300zxt Parts interchange? Rods ect ect anything better?

14991_thumb.attach

14992_thumb.attach