HybridZ

18x10 +12 and 18x12 +12 Wheels on a Z

Hi I'm fairly new to the Z world and I was researching offsets. I noticed 18x12 was no issues with those large overfenders but will 18x10 +12 (front) and 18x12 +12 (Rear) fit under the regular fender flares?

I'm trying to decide if I should keep my work vsxx's or sell them:

They look nice on my vert, I just dont know if they'll fit a Z

vert02.jpg

vert03.jpg

The 10s are a tight fit under ZG flres and lot depends on the sizer of the tire. 275s will fit, 285s are tight and require a slightly narrower track in the rear and a lot of cutting of the valance in the front of the car. 12s require much larger flares.

The 10s are a tight fit under ZG flres and lot depends on the sizer of the tire. 275s will fit, 285s are tight and require a slightly narrower track in the rear and a lot of cutting of the valance in the front of the car. 12s require much larger flares.

will the wheels fit though?

I run stretched tires. 235's in the front and 265's in the rear (tire sizes on the black vert above). I know some of the old school folks THINK stretched tires are unsafe. I've organized drifting events since 2003, and most drifters run stretched tires. Our tires go through some serious lateral force against the sidewalls and I've only seen low pressured tires unbead while drifting, not while going straight.

Nothing on a daily drive will exert that kind of force on a stretch tire on the street.

So I'm hoping the wheels will fit and then stretch the tires a bit to fit under the fender flares. If not, I'll just get rid of them.

**Drifter Stretch Note**