HybridZ

260z Redline

MkS30

So I've been on the forums for a while, but this is my first time posting. I just bought my first Z about a week ago, and have been tuning it up and getting it ready to be my daily driver while I wait for the insurance card to come in the mail. So i have the original sales brochure for the early 260z and it shows a 7000rpm redline, but the tach in my car or shows 6400rpm red line. So after searching on google, various sites, and the forums on hybrid z, I haven't found anything that has made me particularly confident.

The pictures are first of the brochure, then the picture in that brochure, and then my tachometer.post-23423-087039900 1320045764_thumb.jpgpost-23423-086906400 1320045783_thumb.jpgpost-23423-085040300 1320045793_thumb.jpg

Edited by MkS30
Please Resize Images to: 1024 x 579 pixels or close, before placing on HZ. If you upload them at http://www.picresize.com/ or http://bluefive.pair.com/pixresizer.htm there is an option to resize them right on the website. Thank You!

So I've been on the forums for a while, but this is my first time posting. I just bought my first Z about a week ago, and have been tuning it up and getting it ready to be my daily driver while I wait for the insurance card to come in the mail. So i have the original sales brochure for the early 260z and it shows a 7000rpm redline, but the tach in my car or shows 6400rpm red line. So after searching on google, various sites, and the forums on hybrid z, I haven't found anything that has made me particularly confident.

The pictures are first of the brochure, then the picture in that brochure, and then my tachometer.post-23423-087039900 1320045764_thumb.jpgpost-23423-086906400 1320045783_thumb.jpgpost-23423-085040300 1320045793_thumb.jpg

For a stock motor, I wouldn't exceed 6500RPM. That is the correct tach. There is really no more power to be had above 5500RPM anyway in a stock configuration.