HybridZ

any one know how much it would cost for v8 swap with a 240z?

Guest Anonymous

Guest Anonymous

any one have any ideas or estimates on how much it could or would cost to swap a 240z engine for a lt1 vette, and any tips if you do, that would be great im kinda new to datsuns and this whole scene so any helpe would be appreciated

Do a search for "cost" or "cost of building" you should find plenty of info.

I am doing a 280ZX LT1 swap and I have spent over $13,000 on my swap! :shock: Although I did rebuild the engine and "warm it up" a bit! :twisted: I am a picky person though so everything has/had to be right and not a hack job!

If you want just and LT1, R200, T56, and a new radiator... I would say you could do it for $5,000-$6500 easy. Thats with no body work needed though. If you have a rust bucket you might as well just junk the car!

Guy

Guest Anonymous

oh man, i think i might have mislead you into thinking i already bought a car lol, well i apologize, i havent yet at this point, but im trying to find a car with no rust, and basicly evetything is in great condition cept the engine is optional, im gonna take it out any ways so might aswell find one without one, but yeah, got any idea for total cost, with new tranny, and engine and all the needed work, ill eventyualy do what you did, and add more into the motor but for now just the swap stock

Guest Anonymous

oh and i guess, what i will need for the swap, if you some how have a list or your really nice you could tell me, otherwise ill do it, i just want to know from some one who knows what he is doing rather than me just thinking what i need

Guest greimann

Mr. Lazybum, (hopefully that is not a literal nickname). You can expect to pay anywhere from $3000 and up to convert a car that you already own. The low end is using all junk yard parts and doing all of the work yourself. The high end is buying lots of new high end stuff and paying someone to do some of the tough parts.