HybridZ

What are the pros/cons of building a turbo stroker motor?

mrcheeze36

Hi All. I'm building an L28et and was wondering if I should build a turbo stroker or concentrate my efforts on other areas (individual throttle bodies, etc.)?

I will be getting an engine management system, T3/T4 hybrid, intercooler, etc.

This will be a daily/weekend driver (more towards weekend) and I'm looking for lots of power, with reliability in mind!

Thanks!

Guest bastaad525

well I'm no expert... but built a couple engines and learned lots of lessons the hard way :) which anyone here will back me up on that! so here's my .02c

Pros: hmm... well, torque off boost would be higher, so, I guess it'd be a better driver on the street when you're just cruising around at low rpms... But, that would also depend on what compression ratio you built it at, which will depend on what type of fuel management you want to run, etc. One of the disadvantages of a stock block and head, is that it's got some absurdly low compression ratio, like 7.5:1, which makes it a slug off boost. But is that really that big of a deal?