HybridZ

Close...

Tony D

UPDATED AT CURRENT BOTTOM OF THREAD

Close to wrapping it up and giving in to something that I will get support with...

Changed the CAS today, and that's not the problem, does the same thing as it was with the old one.

Now I realize that the thing is giving a random injector pulse every three seconds after the engine dies...

It's been December 2002 since I started playing with this sh*t, and I've about had it. I want to drive the car (more importantly, my WFIE wants to drive it), and helping other people get numberous cars going doesn't help my enthusiasim for the damn thing. I am pretty tolerant of snags, and working through them, but this is getting ridiculous.

If I wanted to make a flying magnet trigger setup to make a standalone system work, I could have done that with a Tec 2...

And at least I know it wouldn't give me these problems.

I really am worried about the randomness of the failures, and really don't think that converting to the 82/83 CAS system will make that fear go away. I need something to drive cross country, and this system is not giving me that confidence factor any longer. It makes me feel like E-Baying all three of them (the fried one, and the unmolested one still on the shelf)... and using the proceeds to get a real standalone system. I really regret not taking up that one guy on the TEC2 system three months ago. At least I've personally made one of those go before...

I really am sick of this B.S., and venting obviously, but DAMN WTF is going to make this thing work???

I realized today all 11 posts I have initiated have been due to MS problems I have been having. Sickening, really sickening.

Don't yell at me for my stupid suggestions, after all you were the one who helped me get mine running :D

Maybe try loading older code on it. Or maybe do the opposite, run MSnS-E.