HybridZ

Help me decide what school

Nismo280zEd

I can't decide what university to attend. Choices are between Sam Houston University or University of Houston.

I'm majoring in Electrical Engineering with a minor in Computer Science.

I can't really find much info on either in those fields.

Thanx guys.

-Ed

Hopefully have a degree soon :)

The best bang for the buck is New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, world class education in electrical engineering and CS! Ranked in the top 5 colleges in those fields in the country. Cheapest tuition around, low cost of living, excellent research college, and if I'm not mistaken has the most research dollars of any institution and also the larges land holdings since it has it's own weapons testing facilities.

Forbes magazine has it rated somewhere in the top 5 or top 10 colleges in the country.

How far along are you already?

I haven't heard much about Sam Houston, but UH ain't too bad! Im studying for ME, should be done in 3-4 sem.

The worst thing (besides the $$$) is the traffic, especially if you're going in the morning or around 4-6pm... but what else is new...

A big thing is to check out the area the college is in, try to spend some time there. I went to a killer engineering college in michigan, but really hated the city (Flint) ended up not returning after my first simester. Mostly it was that engineering is boring, but a part of it is that Flint sucks.

The best bang for the buck is New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology' date=' world class education in electrical engineering and CS! Ranked in the top 5 colleges in those fields in the country. Cheapest tuition around, low cost of living, excellent research college, and if I'm not mistaken has the most research dollars of any institution and also the larges land holdings since it has it's own weapons testing facilities.

Forbes magazine has it rated somewhere in the top 5 or top 10 colleges in the country.[/quote']