HybridZ

AZC LSD brace with stock mustache bar.. w/pics

Clifton

I wanted to keep the stock mustache bar as I don't run a solid front diff mount and need the twist the stock bar has. I'm sure others have wondered if this would work with the stock bar too. I had to notch it to clear but not much. Where it is notched is still wider than the ends just before it mounts to the body.

m13se.jpg

m29at.jpg

m39od.jpg

m44vf.jpg

With sway bar installed

m56yk.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

BEWARE!! Suspension Techniques apparently changed their whole image. I just bought their bars and they came in a horrid flourescent lime green. They were like that on the ones my friend got for his civic, too. The kicker is, when I was stripping the paint off with Aircraft grade chemical stripper, they were beautiful gunmetal grey underneath... Oh well, a few hours extra work, but they are Satin Black now.

• 2 weeks later...

Guys I Have A Questions...which I Bet Has Been Ask Before. Im Still Kinda New To Hybrid. Anyway I Have A 1973 240z And Got The R200 Lsd W/ Finned Cover On It From 300zx (87-89)ofcourse. I Am Currently Using An Early 240z Drive Shaft The Short One. Heres My Question. Is There Any Way I Can Make The Later 240z Drive Shaft The Longer To Fit In My Car??? My Cousin Has An R200 On His 73 240z And He Uses The Longer One. How Is That Possible. Pelase Help Thanks.

Yeah, you'd need to swap out the pinion flange on the R200 to something from a 280Z. Then when you install the R200 that will move the diff back because the mustache bar has a different bend to it. At that point you want to swap to the longer driveshaft. I can't remember if the front diff mount is the same in that case or not, but that would be the only other thing you'd need to change.