HybridZ

Need help with electrical!

I am not a mechanic at all, i am just a 19 yo who started liking cars and likes building things, so bear with me if some terminology or methodology is wrong

Hello, I'm in a bit of a crisis with my car at the moment, and before I get told to do this, yes I have spent days searching the internet, and yes I have looked through the FSM for this model year of the 280z, and spent many days looking through the wiring diagrams trying to solve this problem.

A little backstory for this project of mine: My grandpa has had this car for about 30ish years now sitting on his property. I recently took an interest in the car and was starting to get into cars in general. So he decided to let me try to restore the car with him. I should mention the car had been stripped of all components for a full restoration that 30 years ago. so I started on the car approximately 2-3 months ago now, and am almost ready to start, and paint the car, and get it road ready.

Onto my electrical problems:  So after I got every electrical connection together through the entire car, we plugged in a new battery to start testing the electrical components. Right off the start there were issues but not too many, the engine would crank fine but we didn't have gas so we don't know if it would have started or not. but as i have been trying to solve the problems with the electrical, i accidently shorted a ground pin to the main headlight pin in a connection while light testing and since then, the headlights don't work, and the flashers don't work.

The fuses are fine none blown, and the fusible links are fine, they all get continuity & voltage through them. I have replaced the flasher relay and it didn't change anything, I have cleaned all the connections in the combination switch circuits.

Then when I was testing the ignition switch, I accidently cranked the engine, and my negative to chassis ground cable instantly melted.