HybridZ

Might buy a 260z.

Edit: not sure if this is in the right section. If not, could anyone tell me where I need to post this?

Update: Trying to get more pictures from the guy selling it. (The car is a few hours from where I live, that's why I'm asking now so I don't waste my time on a ~5 hr or more round trip).

Edit 2: Car comes with 2 dashes both with dash caps.

This would be the first Z car for me. I've been looking into it for a bit. I was just wondering if this car would be worth my time if I only have small amounts of money to invest at a time. I'm also a music student, so I would only be able to work on it on the weekends.

1974 260z

The good:

The guy selling it was building it for autocross with a 280 block, barely broken in after being rebuilt. 260 head.

4-speed

Early 240Z Hitachi SU carbs and 2 1/2" exhaust.

It's been lowered and has a body kit and original bumpers as well. Comes with 2 sets of wheels and tires one being NEW Falken autocross tires (unshaved) with new black wheels (not sure on the brand though), 280zx fuel injection setup, tons of part stripped from another 260z the guy had. Suspension has had just about everything done for autocross, without going to coilovers. New aftermarket seats and (or?) reupholstered seats in excellent shape. Carpeting is worn but in fairly good shape. 2 Dashes included, both with dash caps.

Here's the bad (and the parts I need advice on):

1. Carbs need tuning. I've found some guides, but if it's running how hard/time consuming would it be to tune them with a little help from some SU carb guides? (This isn't the bigger concern for me, the rest of the list is the worrisome stuff)

2. Some of the gauges aren't working (That should be a fairly simple fix, or am I wrong?)

3. Interior needs to be finished (but what's needed is included... not sure how much of it though I could have lots of fun with this one and some ideas from the forum).